Frühling kommt!!

Spring is coming!!

It’s getting warmer (hopefully it will stay that way) and the birds are chirping, and I’m wearing less layers. WOO!

And with spring comes new beginnings. :)

So after some (a lot) gentle pushing (shoving) by my mother, I have started going to classes in the 11th grade (I used to be in the 10th grade, by the way). So in the 11th grade, the system’s different. Each class is an hour and a half long, with a 5 minute break in between, and they have a system like in the States. You go into different classes and you have different classmates in each class und so weiter.
Kind of weird, changing classes this late in the year though. I’m sure it’s weird for them too. But who knows, maybe it will get better. I’ve only had two days so far, and the other exchange students in my school are all in the 11th class too.

My only worry is how long it’s gonna take for people to get used to me. Because it takes a while for Germans to be all open and stuff. Everybody’s told me that it takes a few months until people start warming up to you and getting used to you. Well, I really don’t have two months, do I? :) Oh well. Whatever happens, happens. It can’t really get any worse than my old class, now can it? :) *some positivity for you, my dear reader.*

I’ve also recently started going to football, and by football, I mean real football, not American football. And the girls on this team, they are good. Definitely waaaaaaay better than I am. Well, it’s not that hard to be better than me at football, really. But they’re good anyways. The woman’s team in Crailsheim is really good too, so I’ve heard. I’ve onl gone to football twice. And y’all know me, I don’t really play football often, except for those two summers (Heyyy, AFC-ers :D). So I’m horribly out of shape and I suck. Hehehe. But it will get better with training, I hope. :D And I scored a goal yesterday. Woooo! I hurt all over though, and there’s a gigantic bruise on the leg I used to score a goal. But hey, no pain, no gain. ;) (More positivity, woo!)

And despite everything, all the “struggles” and whatnot, I don’t think I’m ready to go home yet. In fact, I don’t know if I ever will be. *naks* All my friends here (granted, most of them are NOT German…) are all wicked awesome people and I don’t want to leave them. I want to meet more and more and more! And with only a few more months to go, I’m hoping to make the most out of this as long as I can. Exchange students are the coolest people in the universe, and when I get back, I definitely plan on continuing my involvement with AFS.

Thanks for sticking with me, these past 6 months. It’s been 6 months, to the day! Can’t believe it.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Aleli says:

    You’re welcome. That’s for later, when you thank me for the *gentle pushing*. LOL. Change is good. It’s the only way to grow.

  2. bong salazar says:

    hey, dont forget that there are awesome people back here too. me, for instance….

  3. Tita Jae says:

    Maybe its not true that it takes Germans longer to warm up to people. I just think their way of showing they’ve warmed up is different from ours. We’re all open and loud and smiling. They just look a little masungit and cold cause they don’t smile as readily as we do. They’re also very polite and behaved. It’s a pity you never got to meet Tita Helga Kuhne (my fault, I can’t seem to find her on FB anymore). Cause she is one of the warmest most motherly and welcoming people I’ve ever met. If you act aloof cause you’re afraid people won’t warm up to you, they really might not. You’ve got 2.5 (?) months sweetie… make them
    count. And remember, Tito Bong’s right about the awesome people here too. The again, there’s always FB and Skype.

  4. Tita Jae says:

    Ianski!!!! You have to come home na! Cuz Jason Mraz is coming here for a concert on May 15 and Isa’s going!!! See that, you went all the way to Germany and he’s coming here pala.

    1. I know. I cried the day I found out. :((((

    2. HUHUHU Y U DO DIS TO ME

Leave a Reply

