Here We Go

Okay so here’s the deal. This blog is all dedicated my adventures. Specifically, those including Germany, or going to Germany. :) I’ll try to blog as much as I can.

To answer all your questions:

  • Yes I’m going to Germany, in September. I applied for this study abroad program, AFS Intercultural Program. I originally chose Italy, but apparently they have an age limit of 15-17. Since I am now older, well, I couldn’t go. So Germany it is. Not that I mind. I’m quite ecstatic. :D
  • It’s only for a year. Then I’m coming back to the Philippines to study in Ateneo for college. I passed the ACET for SY 2012-2013 but I deferred, which means my slot will be moved to next school year. :D
  • I don’t know where in Germany yet. All documents will come in…. July 20, or so I’m told.

I won’t be blogging much now, since not much is happening. Right now I’m just gonna bum around the house and watch all my friends head off to college and forget me. So yeah, nothing much is happening. I got my visa applications, but until I don’t have the documents from Germany, I can’t do anything except set the visa appointment date thing. Yeah it’s all visas and passports right now, so boring stuff. :D

Like I say, this is mostly for family and friends..so. If you’re a stranger… Hi. What are you doing here?

Anyhoo. I’ve been reading blogs of other AFS-ers (that’s what hey call us) who are in Germany right now, and it’s either making me very excited or very scared. Either way…nerves have something to do with it. :D

So yeah. That’s it. Can’t wait ’til everything seems more real. :D ‘Til next time.

BAAAI!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Are you taking lessons in German language, in the meantime?

    1. Uh, not at the moment. Maybe in the next three months or so. :D

Leave a Reply

